Your browser is out of date.
This site may not function properly in your current browser. Update Now

Laguna Pueblo



The Pueblo of Laguna speaks the Western Keresan language. It is believed that the ancestors of the pueblo have occupied the Laguna homelands since 1300 A.D. The pueblo consists of six villages (Encinal, Laguna, Mesita, Paguate, Paraje and Seama).

The Church of San Jose at Old Laguna Village is over 300 years old. Laguna Pueblo was officially founded after the Pueblo Revolt of 1680. If you are interested in visiting Laguna Pueblo please call:


Nearby Places